The Silent Wife

The Silent Wife Author A. S. A. Harrison
ISBN-10 9781101608067
Year 2013-06-25
Pages 336
Language en
Publisher Penguin
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Soon to be a major motion picture starring Nicole Kidman, fans of The Girl on the Train and Gone Girl will love The Silent Wife "I gobbled it down in one sitting." – Anne Lamott, People Jodi and Todd are at a bad place in their marriage. Much is at stake, including the affluent life they lead in their beautiful waterfront condo in Chicago, as she, the killer, and he, the victim, rush haplessly toward the main event. He is a committed cheater. She lives and breathes denial. He exists in dual worlds. She likes to settle scores. He decides to play for keeps. She has nothing left to lose. Told in alternating voices, The Silent Wife is about a marriage in the throes of dissolution, a couple headed for catastrophe, concessions that can’t be made, and promises that won’t be kept. Expertly plotted and reminiscent of Gone Girl and These Things Hidden, The Silent Wife ensnares the reader from page one and does not let go. From the Trade Paperback edition.

After the Lie

After the Lie Author Kerry Fisher
ISBN-10 9781910751800
Year 2016-04-29
Pages 314
Language en
Publisher Bookouture
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

‘I just couldn't put it down … It's not very often when reading a book that you find yourself laughing, crying snotty tears, feeling sick with tension … Yes, honestly, it really is that good.’ Being Anne Reading ‘OMG, do I ever like this writer. I don't usually gush … But rarely have I come across a character that I so instantly identified with … The acerbic wit is my style. I want to meet and be friends with Lydia Rushfield.’ All Words Matter ‘An absolutely BRILLIANT read! Oh Gosh I wish I hadn’t finished it so quickly … sheer perfection … gripped me like Velcro from the very start and completely enthralled and entertained me right the way through.’ Beady Jan’s Books Your past will devastate your family. But your lies could destroy them. What would YOU do? Sometimes a lie can split your life in two. There is “before”, and there is “after”. Try as you might – you can never go back. When Lydia was a teenager, she made a decision that ruined her family’s life. They’ve spent the last thirty years living with the consequences and doing their best to pretend it never happened. Lydia’s husband, the gorgeous and reliable Mark, and her two teenage children know nothing about that summer back in 1982. And that’s the way Lydia wants it to stay. The opportunity to come clean is long gone and now it’s not the lie that matters, it’s the betrayal of hiding the truth for so long. When someone from the past turns up as a parent at the school gates, Lydia feels the life she has worked so hard to build slipping through her fingers. The more desperate she becomes to safeguard her family, the more erratic her behaviour becomes. But when the happiness of her own teenage son, Jamie, hangs in the balance, Lydia is forced to make some impossible decisions. Can she protect him and still keep her own secret – and if she doesn’t, will her marriage and family survive? From the author of THE ISLAND ESCAPE comes a powerful and heartbreaking story, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Diane Chamberlain. What people are saying about After the Lie: ‘I absolutely loved it … Kerry Fisher goes straight away to my 'most favourite authors' list … Yes, I was touched by this book as it is one continuous roller-coaster of emotions on a very twisty track.’ Relax and Read Reviews ‘Five out of five stars. Past collides with present in this compelling book.' Portobello Book Blog 'This book was - in a word - addictive.'Voracious Reader's Blog ‘I loved it! A brilliantly woven, emotional, page-turning tale of the damage caused to a family by secrets and lies across the generations’ Rachael Lucas ‘Five out of five stars! This was a real page turner for me, and as the story went on I just couldn't predict how it was going to pan out. ' Dee Cees Reviews 'If you like reading about real women and a compelling family drama then this is the book for you. A terrific read.' Jane Lythell 'This book will make you laugh, frown and cry in equal measure.' Claire Dyer

His Kidnapper s Shoes

His Kidnapper s Shoes Author Maggie James
ISBN-10 1503941124
Year 2016-11-15
Pages
Language en
Publisher Lake Union Publishing
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Revised edition: This edition of His Kidnapper's Shoes includes editorial revisions.

The Secret Wife A captivating story of romance passion and mystery

The Secret Wife  A captivating story of romance  passion and mystery Author Gill Paul
ISBN-10 9780008102159
Year 2016-08-25
Pages 416
Language en
Publisher HarperCollins UK
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

** The USA Today Bestseller** **The number one Kindle bestseller** ‘A cleverly crafted novel and an enthralling story... A triumph.’ DINAH JEFFERIES A Russian grand duchess and an English journalist. Linked by one of the world’s greatest mysteries . . .

After You Left

After You Left Author Carol Mason
ISBN-10 1503942368
Year 2017-04-01
Pages
Language en
Publisher Lake Union Publishing
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

You want to know what the worst thing is? It’s not the embarrassment, or the looks on people’s faces when I tell them what happened. It isn’t the pain of him not being there—loneliness is manageable. The worst thing is not knowing why. When Justin walks out on Alice on their honeymoon, with no explanation apart from a cryptic note, Alice is left alone and bewildered, her life in pieces. Then she meets Evelyn, a visitor to the gallery where she works. It’s a seemingly chance encounter, but Alice gradually learns that Evelyn has motives, and a heartbreaking story, of her own. And that story has haunting parallels with Alice’s life. As Alice delves into the mystery of why Justin left her, the questions are obvious. But the answers may lie in the most unlikely of places…

The Girl Who Lied

The Girl Who Lied Author Sue Fortin
ISBN-10 0008194858
Year 2016-11-17
Pages 364
Language en
Publisher HarperImpulse
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

The USA Today Bestseller! 'Gripping...I was desperate to turn the pages' - Amanda Jennings Sometimes the perfect friend tells the perfect lies... Erin and Roisin were once friends until a fatal accident ruined both their lives. Now, Roisin has discovered a secret--one Erin has kept for over a decade--and she's determined to make Erin pay for her lies. When Roisin suddenly disappears, suspicion soon lands on Erin. She would do anything to protect her family, but just how far is she willing to go when time is running out...? A must read for fans of CL Taylor and BA Paris. What people are saying about The Girl Who Lied: 'Slowly but inexorably draws you in until you can hardly wait to discover the fate of the characters...you'll love Sue Fortin' - Sue Moorcroft 'A twisty romantic page-turner that will keep you guessing' - Julie Cohen 'Sue Fortin's gripping books always keep me turning the pages! Highly recommended for fans of grit-lit and suspense!' - Mandy Baggot 'The suspense, mystery and secrets to be revealed kept me turning the pages...nerve wracking and gripping' - Rachel's Random Reads 'Kept me intrigued right up until the end...a highly enjoyable read, filled with secrets' - By the Letter Book Reviews

The Girlfriend

The Girlfriend Author Michelle Frances
ISBN-10 9781509821518
Year 2017-04-06
Pages
Language en
Publisher Pan Macmillan
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

A girl. A boy. His mother. And the lie she'll wish she'd never told. The Girlfriend by Michelle Frances is a gripping and chilling debut psychological thriller, based on the fall-out following an unforgiveable lie. It looks at the potentially charged relationship between girlfriend, boyfriend and his mother, which most women can identify with, and locates it in an extreme but believable setting. Laura has it all. A successful career, a long marriage to a rich husband, and a twenty-three year-old son, Daniel, who is kind, handsome, and talented. Then Daniel meets Cherry. Cherry is young, beautiful and smart but she hasn't had the same opportunities as Daniel. And she wants Laura's life. Cherry comes to the family wide-eyed and wants to be welcomed with open arms, but Laura suspects she's not all that she seems. When tragedy strikes, an unforgiveable lie is told. It is an act of desperation, but the fall-out will change their lives forever.

The Island Escape

The Island Escape Author Kerry Fisher
ISBN-10 9780007570263
Year 2015-05-21
Pages 400
Language en
Publisher HarperCollins UK
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

“Funny, warm and beautifully written - I loved it.” MILLY JOHNSON **Can one woman’s marriage survive her best friend’s divorce? Veronica Henry meets Erica James in this gorgeous summer read.**

The Secret

The Secret Author Kathryn Hughes
ISBN-10 9781472229984
Year 2016-07-01
Pages 320
Language en
Publisher Hachette UK
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

The Secret is the unmissable second novel from Kathryn Hughes, the #1 bestselling author of The Letter. A powerful, twisting story that will grip you and break your heart, it is perfect for fans of The Notebook by Nicholas Sparks. 'Riveting' Lesley Pearse on The Letter. 'Gripping' Good Housekeeping on The Secret. Mary has been nursing a secret. Forty years ago, she made a choice that would change her world for ever, and alter the path of someone she holds dear. Beth is searching for answers. She has never known the truth about her parentage, but finding out could be the lifeline her sick child so desperately needs. When Beth finds a faded newspaper cutting amongst her mother's things, she realises the key to her son's future lies in her own past. She must go back to where it all began to unlock...The Secret. What readers are saying about the unputdownable stories of Kathryn Hughes: 'Get set to be hooked' 'A page-turner from the very beginning' 'This is one of the BEST BOOKS I have ever read' 'I cried buckets of tears reading it' 'A beautifully told, tragic tale'

Blink

Blink Author K. L. Slater
ISBN-10 1786811294
Year 2017-02-16
Pages 326
Language en
Publisher
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

-Three years ago, Toni's five-year-old daughter Evie disappeared after leaving school. The police have never been able to find her. There were no witnesses, no CCTV, no trace. But Toni believes her daughter is alive. And as she begins to silently piece together her memories, the full story of the past begins to reveal itself--and a devastating truth---Back cover.

The Marriage Lie

The Marriage Lie Author Kimberly Belle
ISBN-10 9781460396353
Year 2017-01-01
Pages 400
Language en
Publisher MIRA
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Bestselling author Kimberly Belle is back with a “domestic thriller [that] will keep you reading into the wee hours of the night.” —Redbook "Fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train will eat up Kimberly Belle's latest novel."—Bookreporter.com Everyone has secrets… Iris and Will have been married for seven years, and life is as close to perfect as it can be. But on the morning Will flies out for a business trip to Florida, Iris's happy world comes to an abrupt halt: another plane headed for Seattle has crashed into a field, killing everyone on board and, according to the airline, Will was one of the passengers. Grief stricken and confused, Iris is convinced it all must be a huge misunderstanding. Why did Will lie about where he was going? And what else has he lied about? As Iris sets off on a desperate quest to uncover what her husband was keeping from her, the answers she finds shock her to her very core.